Faculty Representatives

Faculty Representatives of the CHEAR Center include members from the Schools of Business, Dentistry, Law, Medicine, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health, Public Policy, and Social Work. This multidisciplinary group meets once a month to evaluate children's policies and programs in our community, in our state, and throughout the nation.

  • Achyuta Adhvaryu
    Achyuta Adhvaryu
    Assistant Professor, Department of Business Economics & Public Policy, Ross School of Business
  • Debra Chopp
    Debra Chopp 
    Clinical Assistant Professor of Law, University of Michigan Law School
  • Amy Cohn, PhD
    Amy Cohn
    Arthur F. Thurnau Professor, Industrial & Operations Engineering, College of Engineering
  • Sandra Danziger
    Sandra K. Danziger
    Professor of Social Work, School of Social Work
  • Daniel Eisenberg
    Daniel Eisenberg
    Associate Professor, Department of Health Management & Policy, School of Public Health
  • Steve Erickson
    Steven Erickson
    Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy
  • Margherita Fontana, DDS, PhD
    Margherita Fontana
    Professor, Department of Cariology, Restorative Sciences & Endodontics, School of Dentistry
  • Gary Freed
    Gary L. Freed
    Percy and Mary Murphy Professor of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

  • Todd I. Herrenkohl
    Professor and Marion Elizabeth Blue Endowed Chair in Children and Families, School of Social Work
  • Paula Lantz
    Paula Lantz
    Professor and Associate Dean for Research and Policy Engagement, Ford School of Public Policy
  • Natasha Pilkauskas, PhD
    Natasha Pilkauskas
    Assistant Professor of Public Policy, Ford School of Public Policy
  • Lisa Prosser, PhD
    Lisa  A. Prosser
    Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases
  • Sarah Stoddard
    Sarah Stoddard
    Assistant Professor, School of Nursing, School of Public Health

  • Christina Weiland
    Assistant Professor, School of Education
  • Marc Zimmerman
    Marc A. Zimmerman
    Professor and Chair, Health Behavior & Health Education, School of Public Health