Events

CHEAR hosts a variety of events throughout the year to contribute to a culture of education, research, and community engagement for all faculty, staff, students, and trainees. Registration is required.

 

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, October 4, 2022

Methods Seminar: Marginal Structural Models for Population Health Research
Abram L. Wagner, PhD, MPH
9:10 - 10:00 a.m.

Description: This seminar will give an introductory overview of marginal structural models. These models, introduced by causal inference methodologists in the past 20 years, are a way to address time-varying confounding in longitudinal studies. This seminar will present examples and focus on practical applications instead of mathematical theory.

Biography: Abram Wagner is a Research Assistant Professor of Epidemiology who studies vaccination programs. His research encompasses analyses of the impact of vaccine hesitancy, vaccine effectiveness studies, and seroepidemiology surveys. A large focus of his work is on developing messaging to introduce a population to new vaccines while minimizing the development of vaccine hesitancy.

Register Here


Tuesday, October 11, 2022

CHEAR Seminar: The Longitudinal North American Clinician Survey on DSD Management (LONAS)
Behzad Sorouri Khorashad, MD

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, October 25, 2022

CHEAR Seminar: Félice Lê-Scherban, PhD, MPH

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, November 8, 2022

CHEAR Seminar: Ashley Leech, PhD, MS

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, November 15, 2022

Methods Seminar: Ed Norton

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, November 29, 2022

CHEAR Seminar: Sarah Lyon-Callo, PhD (MDHHS)

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, December 6, 2022

Methods Seminar: Tom Braun

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, December 13, 2022

CHEAR Seminar: Sarah Clark, MPH

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, January 10, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: TBA

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, January 17, 2023

Methods Seminar: TBA

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, January 24, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Courtney Streur MD, MS

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, February 7, 2023

Methods Seminar: Brady West

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, February 14, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Joseph Kohne, M.D. & Folafoluwa Odetola MB, ChB, MPH

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, March 7, 2023

Methods Seminar: Félice Lê-Scherban, PhD, MPH

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, March 14, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: TBA

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, April 4, 2023

Methods Seminar: TBA

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, April 11, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: David Alexander, MD

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, April 25, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Zubin J. Modi, M.D.

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, May 9, 2023

CHEAR Seminar: Brett Anderson MD MBA MS/POR

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.


Tuesday, May 16, 2023

Methods Seminar: Missy Plegue, MHS

9:10 - 10:00 a.m.

Back to top